Visionary Opposition in the Era of Trumpism

Angela Adrar, executive director of the Climate Justice Alliance, will be a speaker at this briefing next week, January 12. Read here for more information.

 

January 12: Visionary Opposition in the Era of Trumpism

Click here to RSVP

January 12, 2017
12-1pm Eastern / 11am-12pm Central / 10-11am Mountain / 9-10amPacific

A funder briefing with Angela Adrar of Climate Justice Alliance, Cindy Wiesner of Grassroots Global Justice Alliance, Kandi Mossett ofIndigenous Environmental Network and Dawn Phillips of Right to the City Alliance

Hosted by Surdna Foundation: 330 Madison Avenue, 29th Floor, between 42nd & 43rd St, New York.
Click here to register: Join in person (Space is limited so please RSVP), via online webinar or by phone.

Get in high gear this new year to partner with the Climate Justice Alliance (CJA) and Grassroots Global Justice Alliance (GGJ) in forming and supporting grassroots opposition to the incoming administration and building resilient community-led solutions.  Join a funder briefing to learn about the main pivots and priorities in strategy from members of the grassroots organizing sector, such as: grassroots-led local, municipal and regional strategies; cross-sector alignment and intersectional movement solutions; policy implementation plans that center the leadership of impacted communities and influence policy at a greater level.

It is within our power to make this a historical turning point, where movements get stronger and more unified and begin to both cohere more defensive fights, and pivot to the offensive together. 

Register now to receive information for how to participate via webinar or phone

About Our Power Campaign
Campaign launched by the Climate Justice Alliance - Communities United for A Just Transition.

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

Showing 1 reaction